Fulton–Favreau formula

Related Overviews

John G. Diefenbaker (1895—1979) prime minister of Canada


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • History of the Americas


Quick Reference


This formula, named for two successive federal ministers of justice, E. Davie Fulton and Guy Favreau, concerned federal–provincial relations and a constitutional amending formula. To amend sections 51(a) (stipulating ...

Subjects: History of the Americas.

Reference entries