Gabrieli Quartet

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Brit. qt. formed in 1966. Members are Kenneth Sillito (b Newcastle upon Tyne, 1939) and Brendan O'Reilly (b Dublin, 1934) (who in 1969 replaced Claire Simpson), vns., Ian Jewel (b London, 1944), va., and Keith Harvey (b Liverpool, 1938), vc. Début London 1967. Wide repertory, incl. many 20th‐cent. works.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.