Related Overviews

Sergei Prokofiev (1891—1953) Russian composer


'Gambler' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Music


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Opera in four acts by Prokofiev to his own libretto after Fyodor Dostoyevsky's short story (1866) (Brussels, 1929). Prokofiev arranged Four Portraits for orchestra from the score (1931).

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.