Gass, W. H.

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(1924– ) American novelist, short-story writer, and critic

Omensetter's Luck (1966) FictionIn the Heart of the Heart of the Country (1968) Fiction Short StoriesFiction and the Figures of Life (1970) Non-FictionWillie Masters' Lonesome Wife (1970) FictionOn Being Blue (1976) Non-FictionThe World Within The Word (1978) Non-FictionHabitations of the World (1985) Non-FictionFinding a Form (1996) Non-FictionCartesian Sonata (1998) Fiction Short StoriesReading Rilke (1999) Non-FictionTests of Time (2002) Non-FictionA Temple of Texts (2006) Non-Fiction

Omensetter's Luck (1966) Fiction

In the Heart of the Heart of the Country (1968) Fiction Short Stories

Fiction and the Figures of Life (1970) Non-Fiction

Willie Masters' Lonesome Wife (1970) Fiction

On Being Blue (1976) Non-Fiction

The World Within The Word (1978) Non-Fiction

Habitations of the World (1985) Non-Fiction

Finding a Form (1996) Non-Fiction

Cartesian Sonata (1998) Fiction Short Stories

Reading Rilke (1999) Non-Fiction

Tests of Time (2002) Non-Fiction

A Temple of Texts (2006) Non-Fiction

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.