campaign in German East Africa

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


In 1914 Germany possessed four colonies in sub-Saharan Africa: Togoland, Cameroons, South-West Africa (now Namibia), and East Africa (now Tanzania). The fight for the fourth of these has most ...

Subjects: Military History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.