Gilbert and Ellice Islands

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

British western Pacific colony situated south-south-east of the Marshall Islands and north-east of the Solomon Islands. Besides the sixteen atolls of the Gilberts and the nine islands of the Ellice ...

Subjects: Second World War.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.