Penelope Gilliatt

(1932—1993) journalist and novelist

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(1932–1993) British novelist, short-story writer, dramatist, and film critic

One by One (1965) FictionA State of Change (1967) FictionWhat's It Like Out? and Other Stories (1968) Fiction Short StoriesNobody's Business (1972) Fiction Short StoriesSplendid Lives (1977) Fiction Short StoriesThe Cutting Edge (1978) Fiction Short StoriesMortal Matters (1983) Fiction Short StoriesThey Sleep Without Dreaming (1985) Fiction Short StoriesA Woman of Singular Occupation (1988) FictionLuigo (1990) Fiction Short Stories

One by One (1965) Fiction

A State of Change (1967) Fiction

What's It Like Out? and Other Stories (1968) Fiction Short Stories

Nobody's Business (1972) Fiction Short Stories

Splendid Lives (1977) Fiction Short Stories

The Cutting Edge (1978) Fiction Short Stories

Mortal Matters (1983) Fiction Short Stories

They Sleep Without Dreaming (1985) Fiction Short Stories

A Woman of Singular Occupation (1988) Fiction

Luigo (1990) Fiction Short Stories

Subjects: Literary Studies (20th Century onwards).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.