Louis Glass


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(b Copenhagen, 1864; d Copenhagen, 1936). Danish composer. Worked as pianist and cellist. Works incl. syms.: No.1 (1893), No.2 (1898–9), No.3 (Wood Symphony) (1901), No.4 (1900–1), No.5 (Sinfonia svastica) (1919), No.6 (Bird of the Scyldings) (1926); ovs. Der Volksfeind and Dänemark; dance-poem Artemis (1917); 4 str. qts.; pf. trio; 2 vn. sonatas; pf. pieces.

From The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Music in Oxford Reference.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.