Go Down, Moses

Related Overviews

William Faulkner (1897—1962) American novelist

McCaslin family



More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literature


Quick Reference

Collection of seven stories by Faulkner, published in 1942, which treat the McCaslin family, white and black, from the time of Lucius, the founder at the opening of the 19th century, to the mid-20th century, all together representative of Southern history. Hunting and rituals of initiation are basic metaphors. The longest and most significant of the stories is “The Bear.”

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries