Geraint Goodwin

(1903—1941) novelist and short-story writer

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(1903–41), novelist and short-story writer: b. nr Newtown (Powys); lives in Newtown in early years and 1920–4; lives in Montgomery 1939–41; buried in Montgomery. The Heyday in the Blood 1936, Watch for the Morning 1938, Come Michaelmas 1939, The Collected Stories of Geraint Goodwin, ed. R. Mathias and S. Adams, 1976 .

From The Oxford Guide to Literary Britain and Ireland in Oxford Reference.

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.