Gospel Book

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The tetraevangelion (Τετραευαγγέλιον), not to be confused with the Evangelion, contains the complete text of the four Gospels, arranged exactly as they are in the New Testament, but with the ...

Subjects: Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.