Gothic Symphony

Related Overviews

Havergal Brian (1876—1972) composer


'Gothic Symphony' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Music


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Havergal Brian's 1st Sym., orch. 1919–27, in 4 movts., the last of which is setting of Te Deum for 4 vv., ch., children's ch., 4 brass groups, and very large orch. F.p. London 1961; f.p. with complete forces required, Hanley 1978.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.