Philip Grange

(b. 1956)

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(b London, 1956).

Eng. composer. Northern Arts Fellow in comp., Durham Univ. 1988–9. Lect. in comp., Exeter Univ. from 1989. Works incl. 3 Piano Pieces (1976); pf. sonata (1978); Cimmerian Nocturne, chamber ens. (1979); sextet, wind quintet and pf. (1980); 3 Pieces, cl., orch. (1981); The Kingdom of Bones, mus. th. (1982–3); Nocturnal Image, vc., pf. (1984); La ville entière, cl., pf. (1984); Variations (1986); Out in the Dark (1986); In memoriam HK, tb. (1986); The Dark Labyrinth (1987); Concerto for Orchestra (1988); In a Dark Time (1989); Changing Landscapes (1990); Focus and Fade, orch. (1992); Lowry Dreamscape, brass band (1993); Bacchus Bagatelles, wind quintet (1993); Homage to Chagall, pf. trio (1995); A Puzzle of Shadows, ens. (1997); cl. conc. (2000); Lament of the Bow, chamber orch. (2000).

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.