grief reaction response

'grief reaction response' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Sports and Exercise Medicine


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The typical response of many athletes to a serious injury. It consists of five stages: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. The speed and ease with which an injured athlete moves through these stages varies widely. Generally, the denial and bargaining stages are more prominent than those of anger and depression.

Subjects: Sports and Exercise Medicine.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.