Grosse Fuge

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(‘Great Fugue’). Beethoven's fugue for string quartet, op. 133 (1825–6), composed as the last movement of his String Quartet op. 130; Beethoven wrote another finale for op. 130 in 1826 and published the Grosse Fuge separately in 1827.


Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.