Group of Eleven

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

1 (G11) A group of 11 lower-income countries established with the aim of narrowing the income gap with the world's rich nations, mainly through debt forgiveness and increased access to world markets. The members are Croatia, Ecuador, El Salvador, Georgia, Honduras, Indonesia, Jordan, Morocco, Pakistan, Paraguay, Sri Lanka, and Tunisia. It was formed in 2006 at the instigation of King Abdullah of Jordan.

2 (Cartagena Group) The 11 main debtor countries of Latin America. The group, set up in 1984, consists of Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

Subjects: Financial Institutions and Services.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.