William Nathaniel Harben


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(1858–1919), born in Georgia, later lived in New York and abroad, becoming known for his popular short stories and novels concerned with life in northern Georgia. His novels include The Woman Who Trusted (1901), Abner Daniel (1902), The Georgians (1904), Ann Boyd (1906), and Mam' Linda (1907).

From The Oxford Companion to American Literature in Oxford Reference.

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.