Alice Corbin Henderson


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(1881–1949), was an editor of Poetry (1912–16), and published her first book of poems, The Spinning Woman of the Sky (1912). She moved to New Mexico (1916), whose folklore she employed in her poems, Red Earth (1920) and The Sun Turns West (1933). Her other books include Adam's Dream and Two Other Miracle Plays for Children (1907); The Turquoise Trail (1928), an anthology of New Mexico poetry; and Brothers of Light (1937), an account of the Penitentes.

From The Oxford Companion to American Literature in Oxford Reference.

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.