'Hesperian' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Earth Sciences and Geography


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

A division of areological time, lasting from 3.50 Gy to 1.80 Gy in the Hartmann–Tanaka Model and 3.80 Gy to 3.55 Gy in the Neukum–Wise Model, and divided into two epochs: Lower Hesperian (3.50–3.10 or 3.80–3.70 Gy); and Upper Hesperian (3.10–1.80 or 3.70–3.55 Gy).

Subjects: Earth Sciences and Geography.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.