His Dark Materials

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

*fantasy crossover trilogy (1995–2000) by Philip Pullman. Northern Lights (1995; filmed as The Golden Compass 2007) was followed by The Subtle Knife (1997) and The Amber Spyglass (2000). The story ...

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.