Holy Alliance

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The declaration signed in 1815 by the sovereigns of Russia, Austria, and Prussia, and later by others, declaring that henceforth the relations of the Powers would be based on ‘the sublime truths which the Holy Religion of our Saviour teaches’.

Subjects: History — Christianity.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.