Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

An Indian dynasty, first Jain and later Hindu, which ruled the south Deccan (c. 1006–1346), from a capital at Dwarasamudra (near Mysore in Karnataka state). Beginning as marauding hill chieftains, they finally established sway over a region corresponding to the later Mysore state.

Subjects: History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.