Klaus Huber

(b. 1924)

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(b Berne, 1924).

Swiss composer and violinist. Taught vn. Zurich Cons. 1950–60, Lucerne Cons. 1960–3, Basle Mus. Acad. from 1961. Comps. incl.: Invention and Chorale, orch. (1956); Noctes intelligibilis lucis, ob., hpd. (1961); Moteti cantiones, str. qt. (1963); Tenebrae, orch. (1966–7); James Joyce Music, hp., hn., orch. (1966–7); Psalm of Christ, bar., ens. (1967); Tempora, vn. conc. (1969–70); Jot oder Wann kommt der Herr Zurück, opera (1973); Turnus, orch., tape (1974); Im Paradies (1974–5); Litania instrumentalis, orch. (1975); Ohne Grenze und Rand, va., orch. (1976–7); Von Zeit zu Zeit, str. qt. (1984–5); Protuberanzen, orch. (1985–6); Spes contra spem, v., narr., orch. (1986–8); Winter Seeds, acc. (1993); Intarsi, chamber conc., pf., 17 instrs. (1993–4); Metanoia, org. (1995); Ecce homines, str. quintet (1997–8); Bicinium, an Old Man, bass‐bar., vn. (2005).

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.