R. C. Hutchinson

(1907—1975) novelist

Related Overviews


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Literary Studies (20th Century onwards)


Quick Reference


novelist. His works include The Unforgotten Prisoner (1933), a powerful portrayal of revenge and conciliation in the aftermath of the First World War; Testament (1938), set in Russia at the time of the revolution; The Stepmother (1955); and Rising (1976), a historical novel set in South America.

Subjects: Literary Studies (20th Century onwards).

Reference entries