Imperial Presidency

Related Overviews

Richard Milhous Nixon (1913—1994) American Republican statesman, 37th President of the US 1969–74

Lyndon Baines Johnson (1908—1973) American Democratic statesman, 36th President of the US 1963–9


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Politics


Quick Reference

“Imperial Presidency” is the phrase used by some historians and political scientists to refer to the Presidencies of Lyndon B. Johnson and Richard M. Nixon. The notion that the President ...

Subjects: Politics.

Reference entries