Indian Ocean Region

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The islands of the western Indian Ocean—Comoros, Maldives, Mauritius, Réunion, and Seychelles—have much in common, yet each is different in many ways. They share many economic, social, historical, political, geographical ...

Subjects: Politics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.