Indian Reorganization Act

Related Overviews

New Deal

Franklin Delano Roosevelt (1882—1945) American Democratic statesman, 32nd President of the US 1933–45

Bureau of Indian Affairs.


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • United States History


Quick Reference

(Wheeler-Howard Act).

The Indian Reorganization Act of 1934 settled a bitter Indian-policy debate waged in the 1920s. The “protectors,” led by Secretary of the Interior Albert B. Fall and his ...

Subjects: United States History.

Reference entries