Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The peninsula of southeast Asia containing Burna (Myanamar), Thailand, Malaya, Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam; especially, the part of this area consisting of Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam, which was a French dependency from 1862 to 1954.


Subjects: Photography and Photographs.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.