In Memory of …

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Ballet in one act with choreography by Robbins and music by Berg. Premiered 13 Jun. 1985 by New York City Ballet at New York State Theater. It is set to Berg's Violin Concerto, an elegy on the death of Manon Gropius. It contains the last major role created for Farrell.

Subjects: Dance.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.