Irish Literary Theatre

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Was found by W. B. Yeats, Lady Gregory, and E. Martyn in 1899. It became the Irish National Theatre Society in 1903, with Yeats as president, and moved into the new Abbey Theatre in 1904.

Subjects: Theatre — Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.