Islamic Schools of Sacred Law

Related Overviews


'Islamic Schools of Sacred Law' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • History of Law


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

[This entry contains ten subentries on the Islamic schools of law. The first three subentries discuss three Shiʿi schools: Imami, Ismaʿili, and Zaydi. The last seven subentries discuss seven Sunni schools: the Hanafi, Hanbali, Khariji, Maliki, Shafiʿi, and Zahiri.]


Subjects: History of Law.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.