Italian East Africa

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Was a federation of Italian East African colonies formed in 1936, comprising Eritrea, Italian Somaliland, and Abyssinia which had been occupied by Italy that year. It had six provinces (see ...

Subjects: Second World War.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.