Storm Jameson

(1891—1986) novelist

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


novelist; her first novel, The Pot Boils (1919), was followed by many other works of fiction, including Women Against Men (1933, stories), Company Parade (1934), Love in Winter (1935), and None turn Back (1936), the last three forming a trilogy. She also published poems, essays, and biographies, and several volumes of autobiography, including Journey from the North (1969), describing her time during the Second World War as president of PEN.

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.