Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Province in e China; the capital is Nanjing. Under the rule of the Ming dynasty (1368–1644), it became a separate province in the 18th century. Taken by Japan in 1937 ...

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.