Judiciary Act of 1869

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

This federal law set the number of Supreme Court justices at nine, the number that sits on the Court today. It also reformed the circuit courts by establishing a separate ...

Subjects: Law — Politics.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.