Julio-Claudian Emperors

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The Julio-Claudian emperors were Augustus (Imperator Caesar Augustus, 27 bce–14 ce), Tiberius (Tiberius Caesar Augustus, 14–37ce), Gaius (commonly called “Caligula”; Gaius Caesar Augustus Germanicus, 37–41), Claudius (Tiberius Claudius Caesar Augustus ...

Subjects: Classical Studies.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.