diocese of Kilmore

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

This Irish see, in Armagh province, was first named Ardagh and then Kells at the Council of Kells-Mellifont (1152). The northern part of Co. Meath was absorbed into the Meath ...

Subjects: British History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.