Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The highest level of taxonomic classification. All organisms fall into one of three currently accepted kingdoms, each of which has unique and unifying characteristics: eukaryotes, prokaryotes, and archaea.

Subjects: Biological Sciences.

Reference entries

See all related reference entries in Oxford Index »

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.