Related Overviews


'kṣānti-pāramitā' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Buddhism


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt.). The Perfection of Patience, the third of the Six Perfections (ṣaḍ-pāramitā) that make up the central element of the Mahāyāna path. The cultivation of this virtue involves two aspects: to be patient without anger in the face of harm done by others and to endure various afflictions and suffering; and to be unafraid of the implications of such Mahāyāna teachings as emptiness (śūnyatā).

Subjects: Buddhism.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.