Kübler-Ross stages of dying

'Kübler-Ross stages of dying' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Public Health and Epidemiology


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The process of psychological adjustment to impending death described in 1969 by the Swiss-American psychiatrist Elizabeth Kübler-Ross (1926–2004). The five stages are denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance.

Subjects: Public Health and Epidemiology.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.