Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(Skt., ‘anger, wrath’).

In the Mahābhārata, one of the ‘five sins’ the yogin must overcome: lust (kāma), anger (krodha), greed (lobha), fear (bhaya), and sleep (svapna).

In Hindu ethics, krodha ...

Subjects: Religion.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.