Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk District

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Opera in four acts by Shostakovich to a libretto by the composer and Aleksandr Preys after the short story by Nikolay Leskov (1865) (Leningrad, 1934). Shostakovich revised it as Katerina ...

Subjects: Opera.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.