Lamento d'Arianna

Related Overviews


'Lamento d'Arianna' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Music


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The only surviving music from Monteverdi's opera L'Arianna (1608); Monteverdi arranged it as a five-part madrigal, Lasciatemi morire (‘Leave me to die’), published in 1623.

Subjects: Music.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.