Land and Soil

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

Ancient Egypt comprised four dominant physiographic provinces: the Nile Delta, the Nile Valley, the Western Desert, and the Eastern Desert. These incorporate many landform features, including mountain ranges (Red Sea ...

Subjects: Ancient History (Non-Classical, to 500 CE).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.