Leeward Islands

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

The Leeward Islands in the Caribbean form part of the Lesser Antilles, lying to the east of the Dominican republic. They include the Virgin Islands, St Kitts and Nevis, Antigua and Barbuda, Montserrat, and Guadeloupe.

Subjects: British History.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.