Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

County in Connacht province, n Republic of Ireland, narrowly bounded on the nw by Donegal Bay; the capital is Carrick-on-Shannon. Hilly in the n, undulating in the s, it is ...

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.