Saunders Lewis

(1893—1985) writer and a founder of the Welsh Nationalist Party

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


playwright: lives at Penarth 1952–85; commemorated at Penyberth and Glynllifon. Siwan 1956, Buchedd Garmon (The Life of Germanus) 1937, Blodeuwedd (The Woman of Flowers) 1948, Brad (Treachery) 1958.

Subjects: Literature — Theatre.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.