Lichfield, Chester, and Coventry

'Lichfield, Chester, and Coventry' can also refer to...


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500)


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

(see) A large diocese, it comprised the better part of four counties and five archdeaconries, including Chester, which became a separate diocese in the 16th century. Formerly the diocese of ...

Subjects: Medieval and Renaissance History (500 to 1500).

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.