Related Overviews


More Like This

Show all results sharing this subject:

  • Financial Institutions and Services


Show Summary Details

Quick Reference

1 (lT) The standard monetary unit of Turkey, divided into 100 kuruş.

2 (L) Formerly, the standard monetary unit of Italy and San Marino, divided into 100 centesimi. It was subsumed into the euro for all purposes except cash transactions in January 1999 and abolished in 2002.

3 (Lm) Formerly, the standard monetary unit of Malta, divided into 100 cents. Malta adopted the euro in 2008.

Subjects: Financial Institutions and Services.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.