John Logan

(b. 1923)

Show Summary Details

Quick Reference


Iowa-born poet, after graduation from Coe College and an M.A. from Iowa University has taught at Notre Dame and the State University of New York, Buffalo. His vigorous poetry, marked by vivid imagery and great variety of technique, often deals with religion. It has been issued in Cycle for Mother Cabrini (1955), Ghosts of the Heart (1960), Spring of the Thief (1963), The Zig-Zag Walk (1969), The Anonymous Lover (1973), The Bridge of Change (1981), and A Ballet for the Ear (1983).

Subjects: Literature.

Reference entries

Users without a subscription are not able to see the full content. Please, subscribe or login to access all content.